15000 kids and counting …

Did anyone see that tv show last night? Wow it made me mad. Really mad. Just need to have a bit of a rant.
If you didn’t see it, it was about the 15000 children waiting to be adopted. The first show concentrated on some families who were in the process of having their children taken off them.
One of the couples was a young girl and her partner was abusive and that was the reason for removing their daughter but she wouldn’t even consider leaving him. So in the end their daughter went into foster care and was going to be adopted. The guy had the nerve to say ‘I know there are people out there that can’t have kids but why should they have mine?’ The young girl also said ‘I hope my daughter has a better life than I did’.
It really grinds on me. How can people think that their children are taken off them just to be given to people who don’t have children? Not for any other reason???
Of course the children will have a better life with adopters. They’re going to a family who want them more than anything, who are going to give them everything they need and love them forever. I’m not saying their birth parents don’t love their children but when you see how they have their priorities their children aren’t top of the list!
It really does my head in watching programmes like that but I can’t help myself.

One thought on “15000 kids and counting …

Leave a comment